Since this blog has taken a bit of a new direction…the whole growing up and out aspect…I wanted to share a bit about this new book I’m reading. Written by Pastor’s Steve DeNeff and David Drury, it sets each of us out on a journey of growth and reflection. The ultimate goal to become more like God and developing the character traits that we have available to us. So…here are the chapters and “soul shifts” that I’m working through and will be over the next few weeks, months, years, etc…you get the picture.

1. Me to You

2. Slave to Child

3. Seen to Unseen

4. Consumer to Steward

5. Ask to Listen

6. Sheep to Shepherd

7. Me to We

I’ve heard before that God loves you just the way you are, but He loves you too much to let you stay that way (Pastor Len.) I agree. And although I can’t say that I’ve always “felt” that love or allowed myself to experience it to its ultimate potential, or even in the way God would want me to, but that it’s  like a parent mothering/fathering their child. Or in my case, my Puppy Mama experiences. 🙂  They love them just the way they are when they’re born; cute, gooey, bluish, loud, etc…but they love them so much that they feed them and clothe them so they grow and as they grow they nourish and attend to the needs of their physical body, but also their emotional growth and educational growth. They do all these things because they simply love them and want to see them grow and experience life to the fullest. To be the best person that they can be.