Ok…so bear with me…I’ve never been a strong headline writer 🙂

This past weekend I had the awesome opportunity to visit my collegiate alma mater, Indiana Wesleyan University. I was also able to see some of my dearest friends and mentors. It was such a breath of fresh air 🙂

I made the trip for the initial reason of attending a bridal shower/party for a wedding I’m in next month. However, I was able to take an extra 24 hours simply enjoying the company of my friends and professors.

I have to commend the Indiana Wesleyan University Division of Communication, particularly WIWU TV-51 and the Media students in Studio Production on their great performance and presentation of Sketched Out! I loved it and the big bang ending of the marriage proposal of a dear friend only made it 10x better 🙂  I have to commend the hard work and dedication that I know goes into a “live” production. I’m proud to say that I was a member of that program as well 🙂

I was able to experience some great fellowship with dear friends, my favorite former professors and favorite former not-my-professors (Thanks Kurt!). I didn’t get to see everyone, but I guess that will rarely be possible with all the business of schedules, etc…

I then made my way to Indianapolis to spend some more time with more wonderful friends 🙂 Yep, it was just a reminder to me of how blessed I am to have such wonderful people in my life. J And I think I needed the reminder. My friend Greg gave me a brief tour of the Riley Hospital for Children! 🙂 We ended the tour on an extremely high note as we got to tour the Emergency Room! 🙂  Thank you to Jen who was such a kind and gracious Charge Nurse that evening 🙂 After hanging with Greg, I had dinner with Nathan. It was not just any dinner however; we had Indian food! 🙂 I love Indian food! 🙂  New India is one of our favorite places to go although there are so many options for Indian cuisine in Indianapolis. We ended the evening watching The Lincoln Lawyer. It was good – as expected 🙂  Not only because Matthew McConaughey and Ryan Phillippe are in it 🙂 I thought it had a good, twisted and interesting plot.

Saturday was a relaxing day to sleep in and do some bridal partying J AKA…two showers, sexy gifts, scavenger hunts, Italian dinner and the movie Soul Surfer 🙂

Sunday was a great day to attend church at the Nehemiah Project Church in Avon, Indiana (Suburb of Indy). I’ve never been before, but it was great 🙂 Had the opportunity to purchase some Josh Miles CDs – a portion his profits go towards anti-sex trafficking initiatives. This is something I am extremely passionate about and I would encourage anyone to research it and find out more information. The Nehemiah Project Church is also on Facebook; look them up. After church we had yummy Mexican food. I had Arroz con Pollo, Love It! 🙂

Sunday afternoon and evening turned into movie watching and great conversations with friends 🙂 Cannot pass that up those opportunities 🙂

Much to the chagrin of my parents, because they worry, I didn’t leave Indy until midnight 🙂 Have I mentioned I’m a night-shift nurse? This nighttime stuff tends to work for me 🙂 Drove home and made it just in time to go to work 🙂

Whew…what a great, whirlwind of a weekend 🙂

I can honestly say that it was a breath of fresh air and encouragement. 🙂 Thanks to all my favorite friends (Glenda, Jaclyn, Marissa, Alex, WIWU staff, Randall King, Kurt Edwards, Patty & Jim, Greg, Nathan, Ashley, Joy, etc…) for making this such a wonderful weekend 🙂 And thanks to my other BFF Ashley for watching Miss Rhodie 🙂